Skip to content

Staff and Board

Staff Contacts

Irina Ivanov Bissonnette

Manager, Marketing Communications
iivanov@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Karla Ferguson

Volunteer Resources Manager
kferguson@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Chris Frayer

Artistic Director

Morgan Hamill

Artistic Coordinator
mhamill@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Colette Havens

Volunteer & Outreach Coordinator
chavens@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Jason Hayes

Sponsorship & Special Events Coordinator
jhayes@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Arwen Helene

Production Manager
ahelene@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Sarah Henry

Office Coordinator
shenry@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Katie Hohne

Production Coordinator
khohne@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Paul Laporte

Protection & Wellness Coordinator
plaporte@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Matt Loeb

Manager of Finance and Administration
mloeb@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Brittany May

Marketing & Communications Coordinator
bmay@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Kelly McArthur

Director of Development
kmcarthur@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Alanna Morrow

Finance & Administration Coordinator
amorrow@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Maia Mozes

Development Assistant
mmozes@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Terry Proveda

Digital Marketing Coordinator
tproveda@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Lynne Skromeda

Executive Director

Board of Directors

The Winnipeg Folk Festival Board of Directors is a diverse group of community leaders and key decision makers who provide strategic leadership to the organization.

Executive

Sky Bridges, Chair
Noreen Mian, Past Chair
Eric Kananoja, Vice Chair
Michael Kelly, Secretary
Carolyn Abbott, Treasurer

Directors

Susan Berthiaume
Cathy Denby
Jenny Gerbasi
Irene Friesen-Hughes

Eric Kananoja
Dave McLeod
Yvonne Peters
Nicole Ritchot
Lucy Szkwarek
Cathy Steven
Marlene Stern
Les Wiens

Past President & Chairs

Peter Stringham, 1976–1979

Greg Brunskill, 1980

Derek Black, 1981–1987

Jane Graham, 1988–1990

David Asper, 1991–1992

Michael Handler, 1993–1995

Brenda Prosken, 1996–1998

Gloria Koop, 1999–2000

Gerry Couture, 2001–2002

Sandra Altner 2003–2004

Terry Sargeant 2005–2009

Allan Finkel 2010-2011

Gerry Couture, 2012

Mike Baudic, 2012-2015

Karen-Denise Cyr, 2015-2017

Honourary Members

Mitch Podolak (Founder/Director/Artistic Director), 1974-1975

Colin Gorrie (Founder), 1974–1975

Ava Kobrinsky (Founder), 1976-1989

Nate Nurgitz (Board Legal Advisor), 1975–85

Bill Merritt (Business/General Manager), 1977–1994

Jon Singleton (Past Treasurer), 1978–1987

Past Executive Directors

Trudy Schroeder, 1999–2008

Tamara Kater, 2008–2011


Past Artistic Directors

Mitch Podolak, 1974-1986

Rosalie Goldstein, 1987–1991

Pierre Guérin, 1992–2000

Rick Fenton, 2001–2004