Staff and Board

Staff Contacts

Alanna Morrow

Finance & Administration Coordinator
amorrow@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Arwen Helene
Brittany May

Marketing & Communications Coordinator
bmay@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Chris Frayer

Artistic Director

Colette Havens

Volunteer & Outreach Coordinator
chavens@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Jason Hayes

Sponsorship Specialist
jhayes@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Karla Ferguson

Volunteer Resources Manager
kferguson@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Katie Hohne

Production Coordinator
khohne@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Lynne Skromeda

Executive Director

Maia Mozes

Development Assistant
mmozes@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Morgan Hamill

Artistic Coordinator
mhamill@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Paul Laporte

Protection & Wellness Coordinator
plaporte@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Kelly McArthur

Director of Development
kmcarthur@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Sarah Henry
Terry Proveda

Digital Marketing Coordinator
tproveda@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

T.J. Blair

Finance & Administration Manager
tblair@winnipegfolkfestival.ca

Board of Directors

The Winnipeg Folk Festival Board of Directors is a diverse group of community leaders and key decision makers who provide strategic leadership to the organization.

Executive

Eric Kananoja, Chair
Michael Kelly, Secretary
Lucy Szkwarek, Treasurer

Directors

Lucy Brandes
Cathy Denby
Lisa Ducharme
Jenny Gerbasi
Graeme Findlay
Irene Friesen-Hughes
Michael Paluk
Nicole Ritchot
Cathy Steven
Marlene Stern
Les Wiens

Past President & Chairs

Peter Stringham, 1976–1979

Greg Brunskill, 1980

Derek Black, 1981–1987

Jane Graham, 1988–1990

David Asper, 1991–1992

Michael Handler, 1993–1995

Brenda Prosken, 1996–1998

Gloria Koop, 1999–2000

Gerry Couture, 2001–2002

Sandra Altner 2003–2004

Terry Sargeant 2005–2009

Allan Finkel 2010-2011

Gerry Couture, 2012

Mike Baudic, 2012-2015

Karen-Denise Cyr, 2015-2017

Noreen Mian, 2017-2019

Sky Bridges 2019-2021

Honourary Members

Mitch Podolak (Founder/Director/Artistic Director), 1974-1975

Colin Gorrie (Founder), 1974–1975

Ava Kobrinsky (Founder), 1976-1989

Nate Nurgitz (Board Legal Advisor), 1975–85

Bill Merritt (Business/General Manager), 1977–1994

Jon Singleton (Past Treasurer), 1978–1987

Past Executive Directors

Trudy Schroeder, 1999–2008

Tamara Kater, 2008–2011


Past Artistic Directors

Mitch Podolak, 1974-1986

Rosalie Goldstein, 1987–1991

Pierre Guérin, 1992–2000

Rick Fenton, 2001–2004